News
news overview
02. 2014

»Faktor 5« goes to South America

The »Faktor 5« success story continues, with yet another continent conquered: The new high girder bridge from Goldhofer, with its pioneering payload-to-deadweight ratio of 5:1, is now on the road in South America, too: operated by Goldhofer’s customer Transportes Pesados Itajaí (Transpi), which is headquartered in the Brazilian city of Blumenau in Santa Catarina State.

“I am delighted to have a new vehicle that equips us to handle demanding future transport contracts. We shall be using »Faktor 5« for heavy loads with a length of up to 14 meters. The vehicle is perfect for meeting Brazil’s highway regulations,” says a pleased Eduardo Dassoler, Operations Manager at Transpi, with regard to this competitive advantage.

Before it was set up as a separate company in 2005, Transportes Pesados Itajaí (Transpi) was the heavy haulage division of Guindastes Blumenau. The Transpi fleet is dominated by Goldhofer vehicles: “With our Goldhofer axle lines, we have been able to handle numerous big transportation jobs for the power generation industry, for power plant construction, in the oil and gas industries, and for the mechanical engineering industry,” says Eduardo Dassoler.

news overview

News
Newsübersicht
02. 2014

»Faktor 5« goes to South America

Und noch ein Kontinent ist erobert, die Erfolgsgeschichte von »Faktor 5« geht weiter: Die neue Seitenträgerbrücke der Goldhofer Aktiengesellschaft mit dem bahnbrechenden Nutzlastverhältnis 5:1 (Nutzlast:Eigengewicht) ist ab sofort auch in Südamerika unterwegs. Und zwar beim Goldhofer-Kunden Transportes Pesados Itajaí (Transpi) mit Sitz in der brasilianischen Großstadt Blumenau im Bundesstaat Santa Catarina.

„Ich freue mich sehr, dass wir mit dem neuen Equipment bestens für die künftigen Transportprojekte gewappnet sind. Wir werden »Faktor 5« für schwere Lasten bis zu 14 m Länge einsetzen und sind damit in der Lage, die in Brasilien geltenden Transportvorschriften perfekt einzuhalten“, freut sich Transportmanager Eduardo Dassoler (Transpi) über diesen Wettbewerbsvorteil.

Bei Transportes Pesados Itajaí (Transpi) handelt es sich um die Schwerlasttransportsparte, die im Jahre 2005 aus der „Guidastes Blumenau“ ausgegliedert wurde. Transpi setzt dabei vorwiegend auf Goldhofer Fahrzeugtechnik. „Dank unserer Goldhofer Achslinien haben wir viele wichtige Transportprojekte auf dem Energiesektor, im Kraftwerksbau, für die Öl- oder Gasgewinnung, aber auch im Bereich der Maschinenindustrie erfolgreich abwickeln können“, so Eduardo Dassoler.

Newsübersicht